To Support the Youth of Surrey & Lower Fraser Valley with financial aid and resources, while fostering relationships

The Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation was established at the 68th annual Cloverdale Rodeo & Country Fair through its first annual scholarship program.   The objective of the Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation (CRYIF) is to create a charitable entity of the Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Association and give back to our community and surrounding areas through our 3 core pillars Financial, Resources and People. The Foundation is passionate with getting involved and supporting the future of our youth in a variety of ways.

Financial: The Foundation provides funds to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Scholarship, sponsors youth events and contributes to worthy causes that are within its mandate.

Resources: The Foundation has the ability to provide resources to charities, foundations and youth initiatives in a variety of ways that are within its mandate.

People: The Foundation will have the ability to provide assistance with events, mentorship and people power that are within its mandate.

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Advisors that reports to the Board of Directors of the Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Association. The Board of Advisors consists of:

  • Rick Hugh – Chair
  • Kelsey Swanson – Treasurer
  • Janet Howell – Secretary
  • Taylor Monastersky
  • Harpreet Bath
  • Joon Sohn
  • Lauren Alliston
  • Tania Smythe
  • Jen Temple

CRYIF Committees: The Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation has four committees that organize and support the initiatives and objectives of the foundation.

Scholarship Committee

Fundraising Committee

Events Committee

Youth Ambassador Committee

If you’re interested in joining one of the committees please contact us at info@cloverdalerodeofoundation.com or by phone at 604-576-9461.



2023 Scholarship Winners
Deesha Basra – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Sahib Brar – École Panorama Ridge Secondary
Rehea Johal – Grandview Heights Secondary
Mae Malone – École Salish Secondary
Nikayla Moodley – École Salish Secondary
Alana Nguyen – Guildford Park Secondary
Truman Porter – École Salish Secondary
Alexis Shepherd – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary


2023 Isabella Olson Scholarship Award 
Kendra Wilson – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary


2022 Scholarship Winners
Arjan Bhatha – Clayton Heights Secondary
Amrita Johal – École Kwantlen Park Secondary
Ashan Khangura – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Sava Khangura – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Ella Vuilleumier – École Salish Secondary


2022 Isabella Olson Scholarship Award 
Mackenzie Dawson – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary


2021 Scholarship Winners

Erolyn Thong – Clayton Heights Secondary
Matthew Tran – École Panorama Ridge Secondary
Joon Sohn – École Salish Secondary
Ryan Arnouk – École Salish Secondary
Seline Luc – École Salish Secondary
Chloe Johnson – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Alex Harvey – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Divjot Virdi – Princess Margaret Secondary
Amberlee Moore – Queen Elizabeth Secondary
Julia Hwang – Semiahmoo Secondary
Sukhleen Mann – Tamanawis Secondary


2021 Isabella Olson Scholarship Award 

Madison Weiss – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary


2020 Scholarship Winners

Nisha Nijjar – Fleetwood Park Secondary School
Aashna Thapar – North Surrey Secondary School
Alexander Thornton – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School
Vincent Labador – Johnston Heights Secondary School
Taya Suttill – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School
Skye Graham – Clayton Heights Secondary School
Natasha Kalinic – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School


2019 Scholarship Winners

Emma Hannaford – Relevant High School
Shekinah Titus – Clayton Heights Secondary
Ashish Titus – Clayton Heights Secondary
Jayden Jhutti – Johnston Heights Secondary
Lauren Alliston – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Alisha Thapar – North Surrey Secondary School
Alexandra Du – Fraser Heights Secondary
Janice Chan – Johnston Heights Secondary
Andrew Guo – Fraser Heights Secondary


2018 Scholarship Winners

Amarpreet Gosal – Queen Elizabeth Secondary
Jaden Haywood – Sullivan Heights Secondary
Manisha Saggu – Sullivan Heights Secondary
Arielle Ociones – Johnston Heights Secondary
Georgia Lee – Johnston Heights Secondary


2017 Scholarship Winners

Harpreet Bath – Tamanawis Secondary
Kitty Cheung – Johnston Heights Secondary
Kalith Nanayakkara – Johnston Heights Secondary
Zuhra Zabiullah – Johnston Heights Secondary
Amanda Luu- Johnston Heights Secondary


2016 Scholarship Winners

Owais Ghory – Frank Hurt Secondary
Harsuman Benipal – Frank Hurt Secondary
Taylor Monastersky- L.A. Matheson Secondary


2015 Scholarship Winners

Natasha Penner – Frank Hurt Secondary
Eisha Sharda – Frank Hurt Secondary
Haily Wijewardena – Johnston Heights Secondary


2014 Scholarship Winners

Ariene Cabantog – Johnston Heights Secondary
Purneet Sidhu – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary