Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation Scholarship

To support the youth of Surrey and Lower Fraser Valley with financial aid and resources, while fostering relationships with the youth community.

The Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Association is proud to present its annual Scholarship Program. The Scholarship Program is open to past and present student volunteers of the Cloverdale Rodeo & Country Fair who are in their graduation year. It’s designed to foster youth participation and engagement in the activities and interests of the Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Association and to reward deserving volunteers with financial assistance in pursuing their post-secondary education.

This year the Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation is offering $1000 scholarships. The scholarship is based on participation in the Cloverdale Rodeo & Country Fair, community involvement, academic performance and demonstration of leadership. The deadline for applications is Monday, May 29, 2023 Please download the Scholarship Application Form to apply and for further details.



The Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation is proud to present the following Scholarship Winners.

2014 Scholarship Winners:
Ariene Cabantog – Johnston Heights Secondary
Purneet Sidhu – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary

2015 Scholarship Winners:
Natasha Penner – Frank Hurt Secondary
Eisha Sharda – Frank Hurt Secondary
Haily Wijewardena – Johnston Heights Secondary

2016 Scholarship Winners:
Owais Ghory – Frank Hurt Secondary
Harsuman Benipal – Frank Hurt Secondary
Taylor Monastersky- L.A. Matheson Secondary

2017 Scholarship Winners:
Harpreet Bath – Tamanawis Secondary
Kitty Cheung – Johnston Heights Secondary
Kalith Nanayakkara – Johnston Heights Secondary
Zuhra Zabiullah – Johnston Heights Secondary
Amanda Luu- Johnston Heights Secondary
2018 Scholarship Winners:
Amarpreet Gosal – Queen Elizabeth Secondary
Jaden Haywood – Sullivan Heights Secondary
Manisha Saggu – Sullivan Heights Secondary
Arielle Ociones – Johnston Heights Secondary
Georgia Lee – Johnston Heights Secondary

2019 Scholarship Winners:
Emma Hannaford – Relevant High School
Shekinah Titus – Clayton Heights Secondary
Ashish Titus – Clayton Heights Secondary
Jayden Jhutti – Johnston Heights Secondary
Lauren Alliston – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Alisha Thapar – North Surrey Secondary School
Alexandra Du – Fraser Heights Secondary
Janice Chan – Johnston Heights Secondary
Andrew Guo – Fraser Heights Secondary

2020 Scholarship Winners:

Nisha Nijjar – Fleetwood Park Secondary School
Aashna Thapar – North Surrey Secondary School
Alexander Thornton – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School
Vincent Labador – Johnston Heights Secondary School
Taya Suttill – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School
Skye Graham – Clayton Heights Secondary School
Natasha Kalinic – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary School

2021 Scholarship Winners:

Erolyn Thong – Clayton Heights Secondary
Matthew Tran – École Panorama Ridge Secondary
Joon Sohn – École Salish Secondary
Ryan Arnouk – École Salish Secondary
Seline Luc – École Salish Secondary
Chloe Johnson – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Alex Harvey – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Divjot Virdi – Princess Margaret Secondary
Amberlee Moore – Queen Elizabeth Secondary
Julia Hwang – Semiahmoo Secondary
Sukhleen Mann – Tamanawis Secondary

2022 Scholarship Winners

Arjan Bhatha – Clayton Heights Secondary
Amrita Johal – École Kwantlen Park Secondary
Ashan Khangura – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Sava Khangura – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Ella Vuilleumier – École Salish Secondary
2022 Isabella Olson Scholarship Award 
Mackenzie Dawson – Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary


For further information please contact the Cloverdale Rodeo Youth Initiative Foundation at or by phone at 604-576-9461.